top of page

Annual Amateur Piobaireachd Contest - Results 2022

Since 2018, the Ottawa Branch has held an annual piobaireachd contest for amateur pipers.

We are pleased to share with you the results of the 2022 virtual event!

Of note, the P/M George D. Buchanan Memorial Trophy is awarded to the winner of the Senior category, congrats to Kenneth Garson!

2022 Results: ADVANCED: 1. Kenneth Garson 2. Mitchell Arnold 3. Andrea Jones

INTERMEDIATE 1. Jean-Sébastien Gamache 2. Greg Joseph 3. Sean Burgess 4. Ray Flanagan 5. Colum Faris 6. Clare Grant

JUNIOR 1. Ron Graham 2. Robert Miller 3. Allan Kerr

NOVICE (one entry) 1. Douglas Oneschuk

Thank you once again to our wonderful judges: Amy Garson, Jenny Hazzard, Colin McLellan, and Brian Williamson.


bottom of page