Results – Knockout Jan. 10, 2015

The January Knockout was held back at our usual location, HMCS Bytown Wardroom, in downtown Ottawa. The event was a slow-air and 6/8 march competition for the Group B and Over 40 pipers.

The piping adjudicator for the evening was Andrea Boyd. After the competition was complete, Andrea performed wonderfully in recital.

Andrea Boyd in recital.

Young Rowan Meyer in Group B Piping

l-r: Ron Graham and Robert MacLellan

Our sponsors for the raffle basket: Chris Armstrong X-TREME Bagpipe Products McGillivray Piping pipes|drums Kingston Scottish Festival Campbell Bagpipes

A rather full raffle basket!

Our lucky raffle winner was Lynn MacGillivray

Raffle Winner Lynn MacGillivray with Branch President Chris Dodson

Jeff Stellick in Group B

Callum Gauthier in Group B.

Finley van de Ven in Group B.

Results: Piping Over 40 Slow-air 6/8 March 1. Lynn MacGillivray 2. Alistair Steele 3. Rob MacLellan

Piping B Slow-air 6/8 March 1. Hugh Metcalf (Archie Cairns Cup) 2. Callum Gauthier 3. Finley van de Ven 4. Geoff McCurdy 5. Ron Graham 6. Ysahnn Leonard

Group B Winner Hugh Metcalf with the Archie Cairns Cup and Branch President Chris Dodson.

Congratulations to all participants!

Subscribe Form

©2020 by PPBSO Ottawa Branch

Privacy Policy

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • YouTube